A New Game of Cards


Before Christ I played cards with the devil.

The devil and his demons, the kings of deceit all allied together

to bring me down, and they nearly succeeded.

Card_games_and_game_tokens_01

Then Christ showed up in this messy saloon.

He brought a new game of cards to the table.

He brought skills that no one could match.

His skill of redemption, forgiveness and new life

outplayed anything I had ever seen.

 He saved my life from the hand the devil had dealt.

No longer would my life be lived in this saloon.

No longer would the devil’s deck of cards be played at my table.

I play a new game with new rules: love, grace and hope.

This game is called #salvationishere.

salvation

One thought on “A New Game of Cards

Leave a Reply

