God’s response to the cry of a suffering parent and child…


Dear one, My ear has turned to your cry. I am here. You have called to Me and now watch me show you the treasures of My great love for you. My mission is to save you with My right hand and rescue you from Your foes. Your foes are often not tangible human beings; they are your own thoughts. You hold onto thoughts that shame you, condemn you and harm you. You allow these to define you. These are of the evil one. They are not mine. My thoughts are of love, courage, and purpose.

You can’t see the light through the mud now, but I can! The shadow of My wings are able to hide you from those thoughts that want to destroy you. And My wings are strong enough to lift you up from the pit and give you new life. All is not lost; all is incubating for that right time where a new birth will be revealed.

For a little while suffering will have its way in you, but it will not define you. Know that the pathway to hope starts with the first step of suffering. Out of this suffering, My strength will teach you perseverance and create a new character of courage in you. Once you have moved through this journey of testing, hope will be your victory and victory will be your friend. 

Soon, my dear one, you will march on the heights of triumph. And this season will be over. When I arise, it means I am ready to do something great and wonderful in your life! I have arisen! I am coming on the rays of hope just for you! Stand with Me and let’s move together into the sunlight. We will do this! We will win!

ID-10039348

“I call on you, O God, for you will answer me, give ear to me and hear my prayer. Show the wonder of your great love, you who save by your right hand those who take refuge in you from their foes. Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings from the wicked who assail me, from my mortal enemies who surround me” (Psalm 17:6-9). 

“…we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us”                                                                                                                                                                               (Romans 5: 3-5). 

Image courtesy of graur razvan ionut / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

