I’m Not…but I Am


I’m not perfect

But I am believing and accepting

As my prayers become my covering

I’m not stylish

But I am graceful and content

As trusting in God is my clothing

I’m not sprightly

But I am powerful and loving

As The Spirit fills my housing

I’m not talented

But I am gifted and equipped

As Jesus electrifies my wiring

I’m not educated

But I am dependent and hopeful

As the Divine is my Director

My makeup is not in who I am

but in who God is!

Agreeing with John’s last testimony,

“Jesus must increase,

but I must decrease” (John 3:30).

ID-100145638

samuiblue / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

